BREAKING: Cyril Ramaphosa is new #ANC president!

December 18, 2017
| Report Focus News

Cyril Ramaphosa has been won the leadership of South Africa’s African National Congress (ANC).

A total of 4 776 delegates to the National conference voted, including the leagues, the National Executive Committee and Provincial General Councils.According to Sifiso Mfenyana, Chairperson of the Electoral Commission, Ramaphosa won the position with 2 440 votes. Dlamini-Zuma received 2261 votes.
Ramaphosa was elected the Secretary General of the ANC in 1991 and played a leading role in the CODESA negotiations.
More to follow.