Silicon Valley companies that attended Donald Trump’s ‘tech week’

June 21, 2017
| Report Focus News

This is “tech week” at the White House, and that means Silicon Valley’s tech giants — not to mention Recode — are all over Washington, D.C.

On Monday, President Donald Trump called for a “sweeping transformation of the federal government’s technology,” and with the help of Jared Kushner, his son-in-law and senior adviser, he officially kicked off the White House’s new American Technology Council.

We’re in town this week covering the event — so you should catch up on all of our behind-the-scenes scoops. And here’s a running list of who attended Monday’s high-profile huddle with the Trump administration. Notably missing: Facebook (which was invited but didn’t send Mark Zuckerberg or Sheryl Sandberg, citing scheduling conflicts), Twitter (which does not appear to have been invited at all) and Elon Musk (who was invited but declined to attend).

Tech CEOs:

Ajay Banga, MasterCard CEO

Jeff Bezos, Amazon CEO

Zachary Bookman, OpenGov CEO

Safra Catz, Oracle Co-CEO

Tim Cook, Apple CEO

John Doerr, Kleiner Perkins, Chairman

Pat Gelsinger, VMware CEO

Alex Karp, Palantir CEO

Brian Krzanich, Intel CEO

Tom Leighton, Akamai CEO

Bill McDermott, SAP CEO

Steve Mollenkopf, Qualcomm CEO

Satya Nadella, Microsoft CEO

Shantanu Narayen, Adobe CEO

Ginni Rometty, IBM CEO

Eric Schmidt, Alphabet Executive Chairman

Julie Sweet, Accenture CEO

Peter Thiel, Founders Fund Partner

From the White House:
President Donald J. Trump

Vice President Mike Pence

Jared Kushner, Senior Advisor to the President

Ivanka Trump, Assistant to the President

Chris Liddell, Director of Strategic Initiatives

Reed Cordish, Assistant to the President for Intragovernmental and Technology Initiatives

Gary Cohn, Director of National Economic Council

Dina Powell, Senior Counselor for Economic Initiatives

Stephen Miller, Senior Advisor to the President for Policy

General H.R. McMaster, National Security Advisor

Tom Bossert, Homeland Security Advisor

Steven Mnuchin, Secretary of the Treasury

General John F. Kelly, Secretary of Homeland Security

Mick Mulvaney, Director of Office of Management and Budget

Wilbur Ross, Secretary of Commerce

Seema Verma, Administrator for Medicare and Medicaid Services

Presidents of Universities
Michael Drake, President of Ohio State University

Carol Folt, Chancellor of University of North Carolina

Rafael Reif, President of Massachusetts Institute of Technology

You can watch the open-door part of the event below. Many meetings were held behind closed doors.